Regional Districts


Kitimat-Stikine (Regional District)

Incorporated 14-Sep-1967
Mailing Address 300 - 4545 Lazelle Avenue, Terrace, BC, V8G 4E1
Street Address 300 - 4545 Lazelle Avenue
Phone 250-615-6100
Fax 250-635-9222
Region North Coast / Nechako, BC

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Philip GermuthChair - MunicipalKitimat (District)
Sean BujtasDirector - MunicipalTerrace (City)
James CordeiroDirector - MunicipalTerrace (City)
Gail LowryDirector - MunicipalNew Hazelton (District)
Gina McKayDirector - MunicipalStewart (District)
Dennis SterrittDirector - MunicipalHazelton (Village)
Bruce A. BidgoodDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Rural Terrace Area, South Coast)
Dave BrocklebankDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Telegraph Creek, Iskut, Bob Quinn)
Tina EtzerzaDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Dease Lake)
Jeff HammondDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Thornhill)
Eric C. NyceDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Nass Valley, Meziadin)
Dean N. ParanichDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Hazeltons Rural Areas, Kispiox Valley, Moricetown through Cedarvale)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Ron Poole *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Verna Wickie †, ¿TreasurerFinancial Administration
Amelia AndrewsPlannerPlanning & Development
Erin BlaneyAssistant Solid Waste Services CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
Rick BoehmFire Chief - Thornhill Fire DeparmentEmergency Preparedness/Planning
Fire & Rescue Services
Kelly BrownAdmin/ReceptionOffice Administration
Jennifer CoosemansEnvironmental Services AssistantEnvironmental Services
Deklan CorstanjeEconomic Development OfficerEconomic Development
Murray DalySolid Waste Services CoordinatorBylaw Enforcement
Benafshaw DashtiPlannerPlanning & Development
Terry DoellWorks & ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Chris EnglandDeputy Fire ChiefFire & Rescue Services
Megan GloverReceptionistOffice Administration
Naomi GourlayEmergency Support Services DirectorEmergency Preparedness/Planning
Jay GriffithsWorks & ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Michael GullWorks & Services CoordinatorPublic Works & Operations
Megan HaleyProject and Programs CoordinatorProject Management
Public Works & Operations
Hunter JohnsonWorks & ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Eva KerbyMapping & GISGeographic Information Systems
Chris KerrEnvironmental Services TechnicianPublic Works & Operations
Yvonne KoernerDeputy TreasurerFinancial Administration
Health Services
Margaret KujatPlanning AssistantPlanning & Development
Jason LacroixWorks & ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Renee LukasserExecutive Assistant CAO & BoardCorporate Administration
Parrish MillerWorks & Services ForemanPublic Works & Operations
Randy MusselmanAccountantFinancial Administration
Laurie NorstromAnimal Control OfficerAnimal Control
Ted PellegrinoManager - Planning & Development ServicesPlanning & Development
Rita PrestAccounting ClerkFinancial Administration
Steve ProuseWorks & ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Curtis SlingerlandBylaw OfficerAnimal Control
Bylaw Enforcement
Lori StarkAdministrative ClerkOffice Administration
Carolyn StellaAnimal Control OfficerAnimal Control
Anne-Marie StiffAccounting ClerkFinancial Administration
Michelle TaylorEmergency Support Services Director, Skeena ValleyEmergency Preparedness/Planning
Lisa TeggartyDeputy TreasurerFinancial Administration
Roger ToomsManager - Works and ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Nicki VeikleEnvironmental Services CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data