Regional Districts

Central Kootenay

Central Kootenay (Regional District)
Incorporated Nov 30, 1965

Mail: Box 590, Nelson, BC, V1L 5R4
Street: 202 Lakeside Drive
Phone: 250-352-6665
Fax: 250-352-9300
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Aimee WatsonChair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D
Suzan HewatDirector - MunicipalKaslo (Village)
Joseph HughesDirector - MunicipalNakusp (Village)
Duff KirkDirector - Municipal
Diana LockwoodDirector - MunicipalSalmo (Village)
Jessica LunnDirector - MunicipalSlocan (Village)
Leah MainDirector - MunicipalSilverton (Village)
Janice MorrisonDirector - MunicipalNelson (City)
Colin MossDirector - MunicipalNew Denver (Village)
Ron ToyotaDirector - MunicipalCreston (Town)
Adam CasemoreDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C
Hans CunninghamDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area G
Andy DavidoffDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area I
Ramona FaustDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E
Garry JackmanDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A
Tom NewellDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F
Paul PetersonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area K
Walter PopoffDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area H
Rick SmithDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area J
Tanya WallDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Stuart Horn *, †Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Financial Administration
Mike MorrisonManager of Corporate AdministrationCorporate Administration
Sangita Sudan §General Manager of Development and Community Sustainability InitiativesPlanning & Development
Joe ChiricoGeneral Manager of Community ServicesCommunity Services
Tom DoolChief Election OfficerElections
Chris GainhamBuilding ManagerBuilding Technology/Inspection
Nora HannonRegional Fire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Chris LehnertNetwork AdministratorInformation Technology
David OosthuizenSupervisor of Information Technology ServicesInformation Technology
Connie Saari-HeckleyHuman Resources ManagerHuman Resources
Heather SmithManager of FinanceFinancial Administration
Kirk SmithIT TechnicianInformation Technology
Uli WolfGeneral Manager of Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data