Regional Districts

Central Coast

Central Coast (Regional District)

Incorporated 16-Jul-1968
Mailing Address PO Box 186, Bella Coola, BC, V0T 1C0
Street Address 626 Cliff Street
Phone 250-799-5291
Fax 250-799-5750
Region North Coast / Nechako, BC

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Dan BertrandDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Ocean Falls, Denny Island, Wuikinuxv)
Travis HallDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Bella Bella)
Jayme KennedyDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Tweedsmuir west to Augsburg Church)
Lawrence NortheastDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Hagensborg/Augsburg Church/Tatsquan Creek)
Samuel SchoonerDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Bella Coola Townsite excluding reserve)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Courtney Kirk *, †, ‡, §, ¿Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Emergency Preparedness/Planning
Evangeline Hanuse ¿Deputy Chief Election OfficerElections
Robert A Harper ¿Chief Election OfficerElections
Bridget HorelCommunity Economic Development OfficerEconomic Development
Wendy KingsleyAdministrative AssistantOffice Administration
Ken McIlwain, R.P.F.Public Works ManagerEmergency Preparedness/Planning
Public Works & Operations
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data