Nelson (City)
Incorporated Mar 18, 1897

Mail: 101 - 310 Ward Street, Nelson, BC, V1L 5S4
Street: 101 - 310 Ward Street
Phone: 250-352-5511
Fax: 250-352-2131
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
John DooleyMayor
Nicole CharlwoodCouncillor
Rik LogtenbergCouncillor
Janice MorrisonCouncillor
Keith PageCouncillor
Cal RenwickCouncillor
Jesse WoodwardCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Kevin Cormack *City ManagerChief Administration
Colin McClureChief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Sarah Winton ‡, ¿Director of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Pam Mierau §Director of Development ServicesPermits & Licences
Planning & Development
Chris JuryDeputy Chief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Neal DermodyOperations ManagerElectrical/Electronic Services
Donovan FisherPolice ChiefPolice Services
Colin InnesDirector of Public Works and UtilitiesPublic Works & Operations
Len MacCharlesFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Joanna MarkinDirector of HRHuman Resources
Rob NystromManager of UtilitiesEngineering
Sewer & Wastewater Services
Suzanne RorickManager of FinanceFinancial Administration
Scott SpencerHydro General ManagerPublic Works & Operations
Tracey TherrienChief LibrarianLibrary Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top