Saanich (District)
Incorporated Mar 1, 1906

Mail: 770 Vernon Avenue, Saanich, BC, V8X 2W7
Street: 770 Vernon Avenue
Phone: 250-475-1775
Fax: 250-475-5440

Elected Officials

Name Position
Richard AtwellMayor
Susan BriceCouncillor
Judy BrownoffCouncillor
Karen HarperCouncillor
Fred HaynesCouncillor
Dean MurdockCouncillor
Colin PlantCouncillor
Vicki SandersCouncillor
Leif WergelandCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Paul Thorkelsson *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Valla TinneyDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Angila Bains ‡, ¿Manager, Legislative ServicesCorporate Administration
Kelli-Ann ArmstrongSenior Manager of Recreation ServicesParks & Recreation
Paul ArslanSenior Manager of FinanceFinancial Administration
Graham BarbourManager of Inspection ServicesPlanning & Development
Michael BurgessFire ChiefFire & Rescue Services
Laura CiarnielloDirector of Corporate ServicesCorporate Services
Jennifer DownieAdministrative Assistant to Mayor and CAOOffice Administration
Bob DownieChief ConstablePolice Services
Robert DyrdaSenior Building OfficialPlanning & Development
Neil FindlowA/Manager of Current PlanningPlanning & Development
Sharon FroudDeputy Legislative Manager / Deputy Municipal ClerkCorporate Administration
Liz Gudavicius §Subdivision Coordinator (Current Planning)Planning & Development
Lesley HatchManager of Underground ServicesEngineering
Sharon HvozdanskiDirector of PlanningPlanning & Development
Forrest KvemshagenManager of Information TechnologyInformation Technology
Jo MacDonaldManager of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Harley MachielseDirector of EngineeringEngineering
Sheryl MastersDeputy Legislative Manager/Freedom of InformationRecords & Information Management
Troy McKayManager of Transportation & DevelopmentTransportation & Highways
Catherine MohorukManager of Stategic Projects (Engineering)Engineering
Adriane PollardManager of Environmental ServicesPlanning & Development
Brent ReemsDirector of Building, Bylaw, Licensing and Legal ServicesBuilding Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Eva RicciusSenior Manager of ParksParks & Recreation
Suzanne SamborskiDirector of Parks and RecreationParks & Recreation
Cameron ScottManager of Community PlanningPlanning & Development
David SparaneseManager of Public WorksPublic Works & Operations
Anne TetleyManager of Revenue ServicesFinancial Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top