Saanich (District)
Incorporated Mar 1, 1906

Mail: 770 Vernon Avenue, Saanich, BC, V8X 2W7
Street: 770 Vernon Avenue
Phone: 250-475-1775
Fax: 250-475-5440
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Dean MurdockMayor
Susan BriceCouncillor
Judy BrownoffCouncillor
Nathalie ChambersCouncillor
Zac de VriesCouncillor
Karen HarperCouncillor
Teale Phelps BondaroffCouncillor
Colin PlantCouncillor
Mena WesthaverCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Brent Reems *Director of Building, Bylaw, Licensing and Legal ServicesBuilding Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Chief Administration
Angila Bains ‡, ¿Manager, Legislative Services/Municipal Clerk/Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Sharon FroudDeputy Legislative Manager / Deputy Municipal ClerkCorporate Administration
Paul ArslanDirector, FinanceFinancial Administration
Kirsten Fagervik §Subdivision Coordinator (Current Planning)/Approving OfficerPlanning & Development
Sheryl MastersDeputy Legislative Manager/Freedom of InformationInformation & Privacy Coordination
Records & Information Management
Sharleen KaramanianManager of Revenue ServicesFinancial Administration
Sheila AllenDirector, Corporate ServicesCorporate Services
Michael BurgessFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Scott GreenChief ConstablePolice Services
Lesley HatchSenior Manager of Underground ServicesEngineering
Shari Holmes-SaltzmanManager of Current PlanningPlanning & Development
Trevor HurstChief Information OfficerInformation Technology
Sharon HvozdanskiDirector, Sustainability & Strategic InitiativesSustainability
Harley MachielseDirector, EngineeringEngineering
Troy McKaySenior Manager of Transportation & DevelopmentTransportation Services
Carroll PorterSenior Manager of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Eva RicciusSenior Manager of ParksParks & Recreation
Doug RobertsManager of Bylaw & Licensing ServicesBylaw Enforcement
Permits & Licences
Suzanne SamborskiDirector, Parks, Recreation & Community ServicesParks & Recreation
Cameron ScottManager of Community PlanningPlanning & Development
David SparaneseSenior Manager of Public WorksPublic Works & Operations
Roy ThomassenManager of Inspection ServicesBuilding Technology/Inspection
Matt WieselSenior Building OfficialPlanning & Development
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top