Regional Districts


Capital (Regional District)

Incorporated 1-Feb-1966
Mailing Address PO Box 1000, Victoria, BC, V8W 2S6
Street Address 625 Fisgard Street
Phone 250-360-3000
Fax 250-360-3234
Region South Vancouver Island, BC

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Steve PriceChair - MunicipalSidney (Town)
Marianne AltoDirector - MunicipalVictoria (City)
Richard AtwellDirector - MunicipalSaanich (District)
Denise BlackwellDirector - MunicipalLangford (City)
Susan BriceDirector - MunicipalSaanich (District)
Judy BrownoffDirector - MunicipalSaanich (District)
Barbara DesjardinsDirector - MunicipalEsquimalt (Township)
Alice FinallDirector - MunicipalNorth Saanich (District)
Carol HamiltonDirector - MunicipalColwood (City)
Lisa HelpsDirector - MunicipalVictoria (City)
Ben IsittDirector - MunicipalVictoria (City)
Nils JensenDirector - MunicipalOak Bay (District)
Dean MurdockDirector - Municipal
Colin PlantDirector - MunicipalSaanich (District)
John RannsDirector - MunicipalMetchosin (District)
David ScreechDirector - Municipal
Lanny SeatonDirector - MunicipalLangford (City)
Maja TaitDirector - MunicipalSooke (District)
Ken WilliamsDirector - MunicipalHighlands (District)
Ryan WindsorDirector - MunicipalCentral Saanich (District)
Geoff YoungDirector - MunicipalVictoria (City)
Mike HicksDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area H (Juan de Fuca)
David HoweDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area G (Southern Gulf Islands)
Wayne McIntyreDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Salt Spring Island)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Bob Lapham *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Nelson ChanChief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Kristen MorleyGeneral Manager, Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Lorraine BrewsterSenior Manager, Panorama RecreationParks & Recreation
Sharon ByrchManager, Information ServicesInformation & Privacy Coordination
Records & Information Management
Karla CampbellSenior Manager, SSI AdministrationCorporate Administration
Annette ConstabelSenior Manager, Watershed ProtectionWater Services
Christine CulhamSenior Manager, Capital Region Housing CorporationPlanning & Development
Peggy DaytonSenior Financial Analyst - Local ServicesFinancial Administration
Emilie GormanDeputy Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Sue HallattManager, Aboriginal InitiativesFirst Nations Relations
Glenn HarrisSenior Manager, Environmental ProtectionEnvironmental Services
David HenninganSenior Manager, Information Technology and GISGeographic Information Systems
Information Technology
Larisa HutchesonGeneral Manager, Parks and Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
Parks & Recreation
Carolyn JenkinsonManager, Executive AdministrationExecutive / Administrative Management
Ken JohanssonManager, Business Analysis & Land SystemsBusiness Analysis/Services
Geographic Information Systems
Information Technology
June KlassenManager, Service Delivery, SGI PlanningPlanning & Development
Steve KnokeManager, SEAPARCParks & Recreation
James LamManager, Arts DevelopmentArts & Cultural Services
Kevin LoretteGeneral Manager, Planning & Protective ServicesAnimal Control
Building Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Planning & Development
Transportation & Highways
Steve MaySenior Manager, Environmental EngineeringEngineering
Environmental Services
Matt McCrankSenior Manager, Infrastructure OperationsWater Services
Chris NeilsonSenior Manager, Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Andy OrrSenior Manager, Corporate CommunicationsCommunications
Ted RobbinsGeneral Manager of Integrated Water ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Russ SmithSenior Manager, Environmental Resource ManagementEnvironmental Services
Michael WaltonSenior Manager, Regional ParksParks & Recreation
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data