Regional Districts


Strathcona (Regional District)
Incorporated Feb 15, 2008

Mail: 990 Cedar Street, Campbell River, BC, V9W 7Z8
Street: 990 Cedar Street
Phone: 250-830-6700
Fax: 250-830-6710
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Brad UngerChair - MunicipalGold River (Village)
Andy AdamsDirector - MunicipalCampbell River (City)
Mark BakerDirector - MunicipalSayward (Village)
Julie ColborneDirector - MunicipalZeballos (Village)
Charlie CornfieldDirector - MunicipalCampbell River (City)
Martin DavisDirector - MunicipalTahsis (Village)
Colleen EvansDirector - MunicipalCampbell River (City)
Ron KerrDirector - MunicipalCampbell River (City)
Claire l MogloveDirector - MunicipalCampbell River (City)
Jim AbramDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Discovery Islands-Mainland Inlets)
Noba AndersonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Cortes Island)
Brenda LeighDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Oyster Bay-Buttle Lake)
Gerald WhalleyDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Kyuquot/Nootka-Sayward)
Kevin JulesDirector - First NationKa:'yu:'k't'h'/Che:k'tles7et'h' First Nations


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Dave Leitch *, §Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Tom Yates ‡, ¿Senior Manager, Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Information & Privacy Coordination
Legal Services
Policy & Research
Records & Information Management
Risk Management/Insurance
Edith WatsonSenior Executive Assistant/Deputy Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Information & Privacy Coordination
Mike HarmstonChief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Laurie GageSenior Manager, Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Robin KentropSenior Manager, Strathcona GardensFacilities Management/Development
Parks & Recreation
Shaun KoopmanProtective Services CoordinatorEmergency Management/Planning
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Renee LaBoucaneManager, Strategic InitiativesProject Management
Rivers MitchellA/Manager, Information TechnologyInformation Technology
Aniko NelsonSenior Manager, Community ServicesPlanning & Development
Wolfang ParadaSenior Manager, Engineering ServicesEngineering
Meredith StarkeyManager, Planning and ParksParks & Recreation
Planning & Development
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data