Regional Districts

Sunshine Coast

Sunshine Coast (Regional District)

Incorporated 4-Jan-1967
Mailing Address 1975 Field Road, Sechelt, BC, V0N 3A1
Street Address 1975 Field Road
Phone 604-885-6800
Fax 604-885-7909
Region North and Central Vancouver Island / Sunshine Coast, BC

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Bruce MilneChair - Municipal
Keith JuliusDirector - Municipal
Jeremy ValerioteDirector - Municipal
Doug WrightDirector - Municipal
Mark LebbellDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Roberts Creek)
Lorne LewisDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Elphinstone)
Frank MauroDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Egmont Pender Harbour)
Garry NohrDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Halfmoon Bay) )
Ian WinnDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (West Howe Sound)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Janette Loveys *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Tina PerreaultGeneral Manager of Corporate Services/Chief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Angie Legault ‡, ¿Senior Manager of Administration & Legislative Services / Corporate OfficerAnimal Control
Bylaw Enforcement
Corporate Administration
Andrew AllenManager of Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Robyn CooperManager of Solid Waste ServicesSolid Waste & Recycling
Valerie CroppManager, Purchasing & RiskProcurement/Purchasing/Inventory
Risk Management/Insurance
Dave CrosbyManager of Utility Services - Special ProjectsPublic Works & Operations
Gordon DykstraManager of TransportationFleet Services/Management
Transit/Rail Services
Ian HallGeneral Manager, Planning & Community DevelopmentBuilding Technology/Inspection
Community Services
Facilities Maintenance
Facilities Management/Development
Parks & Recreation
Planning & Development
Susan HuntExecutive AssistantOffice Administration
David NelsonManager, Information Technology & GISGeographic Information Systems
Information Technology
Gerry ParkerSenior Manager of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Karen PrestonManager of Recreation & Community PartnershipsParks & Recreation
Sherry ReidDeputy Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Ken RobinsonManager, Facility Services & ParksFacilities Maintenance
Remko RosenboomGeneral Manager, Infrastructure ServicesEnvironmental Services
Public Works & Operations
Sewer & Wastewater
Solid Waste & Recycling
Water Services
Shane WalkeyManager of Utility ServicesSewer & Wastewater
Water Services
Allen WhittletonChief Building OfficialBuilding Technology/Inspection
Sara ZachariasManager of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data