Regional Districts


Alberni-Clayoquot (Regional District)

Incorporated 21-Apr-1966
Mailing Address 3008 Fifth Avenue, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 2E3
Street Address 3008 Fifth Avenue
Phone 250-720-2700
Fax 250-723-1327
Region North and Central Vancouver Island / Sunshine Coast, BC

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
John JackChair - First Nation
Sharie MinionsDirector - MunicipalPort Alberni (City)
Mayco J. NoelDirector - MunicipalUcluelet (District)
Josie OsborneDirector - MunicipalTofino (District)
Cindy SoldaDirector - MunicipalPort Alberni (City)
Bob BeckettDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Bamfield)
Penny CoteDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Sproat Lake)
John McNabbDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Beaver Creek)
Kel RobertsDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Long Beach)
Vacant VacantDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Beaufort)
Vacant VacantDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Cherry Creek)
Wilfred CootesDirector - First Nation
Kirsten JohnsenDirector - First Nation
Alan McCarthyDirector - First Nation


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Doug Holmes *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Teri FongManager of FinanceFinancial Administration
Wendy Thomson ‡, ¿Manager of Administrative ServicesCorporate Administration
Amy AnakaJr. PlannerPlanning & Development
Dan BanksAirport Maintenance WorkerAirport Management
Tracy BondAdministrative AssistantOffice Administration
Jenny BrunnManager of OperationsEnvironmental Services
Tricia BryantAsset Management CoordinatorFinancial Administration
Alex DyerPlannerBylaw Enforcement
Planning & Development
Mark FortuneAirport SuperintendentAirport Management
Chantel GemmellWest Coast AssistantAirport Management
Kelly GildayProtective Services ManagerEmergency Preparedness/Planning
Charity Hallberg DoddsPlanning AssistantPlanning & Development
Wendy HayesAccounting ClerkFinancial Administration
Janice HillExecutive AssistantSolid Waste & Recycling
Mike IrgManager of Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Jason KevisBylaw Enforcement OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Keith LookerMaintenance TechnicianEnvironmental Services
Julia MartinAdministrative AssistantOffice Administration
Matt McLeodMaintenance TechnicianEnvironmental Services
Brett MortlockBuilding & Plumbing Inspector/Building Bylaw InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
George RoseManager of Information TechnologyInformation Technology
Brenda SauveEnvironmental Services CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
Scott SawkinsAccountantFinancial Administration
Luc StefaniBuilding Inspector/Property Maintenance CoordinatorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Peter ThickeJr. PlannerPlanning & Development
John ThomasEnvironmental Services TechnicianEnvironmental Services
Rob WilliamsGeneral Manager of Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
Lori WilsonMapping and Computer TechnicianPlanning & Development
Heather ZennerLands & Resources CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data