Tofino (District)
Incorporated Feb 5, 1932

Elected Officials

Name Position
Dan LawMayor
Allen AndersonCouncillor
Jacky ChallengerCouncillor
Britt ChalmersCouncillor
Duncan McMasterCouncillor
Tom StereCouncillor
Cathy ThickeCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Bob MacPherson *, ‡, §Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Corporate Administration
Nikki Best ¿Manager of Corporate ServicesCommunications
Corporate Services
Nyla Attiana †, ¶Director of Financial ServicesCorporate Administration
Financial Administration
Brent BakerManager of Protective ServicesFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Public Safety
April FromentManager of Public Spaces, Visitor and Cultural InitiativesArts & Cultural Services
Event Planning/Management
Project Management
Special Projects
Blaine MumfordNCO In ChargePolice Services
Aaron RodgersManager of Community SustainabilityCommunity Services
Emergency Communications
Emergency Management/Planning
Geographic Information Systems
Parks & Recreation
Permits & Licences
Planning & Development
Policy & Research
Project Management
Strategic Initiatives/Planning
Fraser WorkDirector of Infrastructure & Public WorksEngineering
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top