Regional Districts


Alberni-Clayoquot (Regional District)

Incorporated 21-Apr-1966
Mailing Address 3008 Fifth Avenue, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 2E3
Street Address 3008 Fifth Avenue
Phone 250-720-2700
Fax 250-723-1327
Region North and Central Vancouver Island / Sunshine Coast, BC

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
John JackChair - First Nation
Jack McLemanDirector - MunicipalPort Alberni (City)
Josie OsborneDirector - MunicipalTofino (District)
Mike RuttanDirector - MunicipalPort Alberni (City)
Dianne St. JacquesDirector - MunicipalUcluelet (District)
Lucas BantonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Cherry Creek)
Tony BennettDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Long Beach)
Penny CoteDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Sproat Lake)
Michael KokuraDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Beaufort)
John McNabbDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Beaver Creek)
Keith WytonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Bamfield)
Wilfred CootesDirector - First Nation
Kirsten JohnsenDirector - First Nation
Alan McCarthyDirector - First Nation


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Doug Holmes *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Teri FongManager of FinanceFinancial Administration
Wendy Thomson ‡, ¿Manager of Administrative ServicesCorporate Administration
Amy AnakaJr. PlannerPlanning & Development
Tracy BondAdministrative AssistantOffice Administration
Tricia BryantAccountantFinancial Administration
Alex DyerPlannerBylaw Enforcement
Planning & Development
Mark FortuneAirport SuperintendentAirport Management
Charity Hallberg DoddsPlanning AssistantPlanning & Development
Janice HillEnvironmental Services CoordinatorSolid Waste & Recycling
Mike IrgManager of Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Jason KevisBylaw Enforcement OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Keith LookerMaintenance TechnicianEnvironmental Services
Shelli LyleAdministrative AssistantOffice Administration
vacant positionEmergency Service Coordinator (Contractor)Emergency Preparedness/Planning
George RoseInformation Systems (Contractor)Information Technology
Brenda SauveAccounting ClerkFinancial Administration
Office Administration
Luc StefaniBuilding InspectorPlanning & Development
John ThomasEnvironmental Services TechnicianEnvironmental Services
Position VacantMaintenance Technician LeadhandEnvironmental Services
Lori WilsonMapping and Computer TechnicianPlanning & Development
Heather ZennerLands & Resources CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.


Graphs & Data