Port Alberni

Port Alberni (City)

Incorporated 28-Oct-1967
Mailing Address 4850 Argyle Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 1V8
Street Address 4850 Argyle Street
Phone 250-723-2146
Fax 250-723-1003
Region North and Central Vancouver Island / Sunshine Coast, BC
Regional District Alberni-Clayoquot

Elected Officials

Mike RuttanMayor
Chris AlemanyCouncillor
Jack McLemanCouncillor
Sharie MinionsCouncillor
Ron PaulsonCouncillor
Denis SauveCouncillor
Dan WashingtonCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Tim Pley *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Cathy RothwellDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Davina Hartwell ‡, ¿City ClerkCorporate Administration
Pat DeakinEconomic Development ManagerEconomic Development
Kelly GildayFire ChiefFire & Rescue Services
Diane KochDeputy Director of FinanceFinancial Administration
Kevin PetersBuilding InspectorPlanning & Development
Joyce SloanAssistant Collector / AccountantFinancial Administration
Scott Smith §Directory of Development ServicesPlanning & Development
Willa ThorpeDirector of Parks, Recreation & HeritageParks & Recreation
Krista TremblayManager of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Kamruz ZamanCity EngineerEngineering
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top