Esquimalt (Township)

Incorporated 1-Sep-1912
Mailing Address 1229 Esquimalt Road, Esquimalt, BC, V9A 3P1
Street Address 1229 Esquimalt Road
Phone 250-414-7100
Fax 250-414-7111
Region South Vancouver Island, BC
Regional District Capital

Elected Officials

Barbara DesjardinsMayor
Meagan BrameCouncillor
Beth Burton-KrahnCouncillor
Lynda HundlebyCouncillor
Olga LiberchukCouncillor
Susan LowCouncillor
Tim MorrisonCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Laurie Hurst *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Ian Irvine †, ¶CFO / Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Anja Nurvo ‡, ¿Director of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Corporate Services
Artur BittencourtManager of Information TechnologyInformation Technology
Bill Brown §Director of Development ServicesPlanning & Development
Jeff ByronManager of Recreation ServicesParks & Recreation
Rick DaykinManager of Parks & FacilitiesParks & Recreation
Vicki GannonDirector of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Scott HartmanDirector of Parks and Recreation ServicesParks & Recreation
Marlene LagoaCommunity Development CoordinatorEconomic Development
Blair McDonaldDirector of Community Safety ServicesPublic Safety
Jeff MillerDirector of Engineering and Public WorksEngineering
Ritchie MorrisonCommunications SpecialistCommunications
Mary TurnerDeputy Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top