Sooke (District)
Incorporated Dec 7, 1999

Mail: 2205 Otter Point Road, Sooke, BC, V9Z 1J2
Street: 2205 Otter Point Road
Phone: 250-642-1634
Fax: 250-642-0541

Elected Officials

Name Position
Maja TaitMayor
Jeff BatemanCouncillor
Al BeddowsCouncillor
Ebony LoginsCouncillor
Megan McMathCouncillor
Brenda ParkinsonCouncillor
Tony St-PierreCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Don Schaffer *interim Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Brent Blackhall †, ¶Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Carolyn Mushata ‡, ¿Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Corporate Services
Julie BarlowFire Services/Emergency Program AssistantOffice Administration
Matt BarneyAssistant Fire Chief/Fire Training OfficerFire & Rescue Services
Tony BastoneBuilding Official IIBuilding Technology/Inspection
Diego BinghamTechnology Support AnalystInformation Technology
Jessica BoquistParks Operations - Lead HandParks & Recreation
Teresa BurketBuilding Inspection ClerkBuilding Technology/Inspection
Paul ButterfieldEngineering Technologist IEngineering
Ivy CampbellHead of PlanningPlanning & Development
Brian DerrickEngineering Technologist IIEngineering
Mark DowntonHead of Information TechnologyInformation Technology
Susan DyblePlanning & Development AssistantPlanning & Development
Teunesha EvertsePlanner IIPlanning & Development
Brian GobleHead of Geographic ServicesGeographic Information Systems
Laura HooperHead of Parks and Environmental ServicesEngineering
Environmental Services
Parks & Recreation
Rob Howat §Director of Development Services/Approving OfficerEngineering
Tara JohnsonPlanner IIPlanning & Development
Nikki LewersLand Development Technician/Deputy Approving OfficerEngineering
Planning & Development
Constance MacDonaldHead of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Brad MetzgerBuilding Official IBuilding Technology/Inspection
Medea MillsBylaw Enforcement Officer II/Business Licence InspectorBylaw Enforcement
Kenn MountFire Chief/Director of Community ServicesFire & Rescue Services
Cindy PatrickWastewater Operations ClerkOffice Administration
Patti RearDeputy Corporate OfficerCorporate Services
Records & Information Management
Jennifer Royer-CollardCorporate Services Assistant (for CAO)Corporate Services
Angela SinclairParks Worker IIParks & Recreation
Dan SkidmoreManager of WastewaterSewer & Wastewater
Sarah TempleCorporate Services Assistant (for Mayor and Council)Corporate Services
Cassidy ThagardGeneral Support Clerk - Financial ServicesOffice Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top