Houston (District)
Incorporated Mar 4, 1957

Mail: Box 370, Houston, BC, V0J 1Z0
Street: 3367 - 12th Street
Phone: 250-845-2238
Fax: 250-845-3429

Elected Officials

Name Position
Shane BrienenMayor
Tim AndersonCouncillor
Tom EuvermanCouncillor
Lisa MakukCouncillor
Troy ReitsmaCouncillor
Tom StringfellowCouncillor
Jonathan Van BarneveldCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Gerald Pinchbeck *, §Chief Administrative OfficerAsset Management
Chief Administration
Civic Engagement
Community Development
Human Resources
Labour Relations
Planning & Development
Risk Management/Insurance
Yun Ke (David) Ni †, ¶Director of FinanceBusiness Analysis/Services
Financial Administration
Risk Management/Insurance
Gord Browninterim Director of Engineering & OperationsBuilding Technology/Inspection
Environmental Services
Facilities Management/Development
Fleet & Driver Services/Management
Geographic Information Systems
Project Management
Public Works & Operations
Sewer & Wastewater
Solid Waste & Recycling
Transportation Services
Holly BrownExecutive AssistantCorporate Services
Grant Management/Writing
Office Administration
Policy & Research
Records & Information Management
Jennifer BrunsDirector of Corporate ServicesCivic Engagement
Contracts Management
Corporate Administration
Corporate Services
Information & Privacy Coordination
Office Administration
Policy & Research
Records & Information Management
Maureen CzirfuszEconomic Development OfficerEconomic Development
Jim DaigneaultDirector of Protective ServicesBylaw Enforcement
Emergency Management/Planning
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Occupational Health & Safety
Tasha KellyDirector of Leisure ServicesEvent Planning/Management
Parks & Recreation
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top