Provincial Ministries, Crowns & Agencies

Office of the Premier

Office of the Premier

Provincial Ministry
The Premier acts as the head of government for B.C. In other words, he or she is the first minister and chief officer of the executive branch.

The majority of the time, the leader of the political party with the most elected Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) in the province becomes the Premier. The Premier recommends to the Lieutenant Governor which MLAs should be appointed as cabinet ministers. Cabinet ministers are the people in charge of the ministries in the public service. This group of cabinet ministers (commonly referred to as the Cabinet) and the Premier is referred to as the province’s political executive, or executive branch.
Mail: PO BOX 9041 STN PROV GOVT, Victoria, BC, V8W 9E1
Phone: 250-387-1715
Fax: 250-387-0087
 [email protected]


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
John AllanSpecial Advisor, Natural Resource SectorExecutive / Administrative Management
Tom EthierDeputy Minister Strategic InitiativesExecutive / Administrative Management
Eric James KristiansonAssistant Deputy MinisterExecutive / Administrative Management
Amy MillerDeputy Cabinet SecretaryExecutive / Administrative Management
Donna SanfordAssociate Deputy MinisterExecutive / Administrative Management
Mark SiebenDeputy Minister, Policy and CoordinationExecutive / Administrative Management
Lori WanamakerDeputy Minister to the Premier and Cabinet SecretaryExecutive / Administrative Management
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.
Back to Top