First Nations

Haisla Nation

Haisla Nation

Kitamaat Village Council
Mail: PO BOX 1101, Kitimat Village, BC, VOT 2BO
Street: 500 Gitksan Ave
Phone: 250-639-9361
Fax: 250-632-2840
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Crystal SmithChief
Taylor CrossCouncillor
Alexander J. Grant Jr.Deputy Chief
Broderick NyceCouncillor
Maureen NyceCouncillor
Keith NyceCouncillor
Byron Olsen-GrantCouncillor
Greg SmithCouncillor
Paula SmithCouncillor
Harold StewartCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Doris FraserFinance ManagerFinancial Administration
Kailee GardinerDeputy CAO - DevelopmentExecutive / Administrative Management
Teena GrantDeputy CAO - AdministrationExecutive / Administrative Management
Laurie MercerChief Administrative OfficerExecutive / Administrative Management
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Back to Top