Regional Districts


Nanaimo (Regional District)
Incorporated Aug 24, 1967

Mail: 6300 Hammond Bay Road, Nanaimo, BC, V9T 6N2
Street: 6300 Hammond Bay Road
Phone: 250-390-4111
Fax: 250-390-4163
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Tyler BrownChair - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Sheryl ArmstrongDirector - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Don BonnerDirector - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Adam FrasDirector - MunicipalParksville (City)
Will GeselbrachtDirector - MunicipalLantzville (District)
Ben GeselbrachtDirector - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Erin HemmensDirector - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Leonard KrogDirector - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Zeni MaartmanDirector - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Ed MayneDirector - MunicipalParksville (City)
Ian ThorpeDirector - MunicipalNanaimo (City)
Brian WieseDirector - MunicipalQualicum Beach (Town)
Stuart McLeanDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area H (Bowser, Qualicum Bay, Deep Bay)
Charles PinkerDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Extension, Nanaimo Lakes, East Wellington, Pleasant Valley)
Bob RogersDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Nanoose Bay)
Leanne SalterDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Coombs, Hilliers, Errington, Whiskey Creek, Meadowood)
Lehann WallaceDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area G (French Creek, San Pareil, Little Qualicum)
Keith WilsonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Cedar, South Wellington, Yellowpoint, Cassidy)
Maureen YoungDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Extension, Nanaimo Lakes, East Wellington, Pleasant Valley)
Vanessa CraigVice Chair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Garbriola, DeCourcy, Mudge Islands)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Douglas Holmes *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Jacquie Hill ‡, ¿Manager of Legislative Services/ Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Jeannie BradburneDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Tiffany MooreA/Director of FinanceFinancial Administration
Lisa GrantGeneral Manager, Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Carol LoudonExecutive AssistantOffice Administration
Tom OsborneGeneral Manager, Recreation & ParksParks & Recreation
Ellen TianGeneral Manager, Engineering and UtilitiesEngineering
Environmental Services
Public Works & Operations
Solid Waste & Recycling
Delcy WellsGeneral Manager, Corporate ServicesCorporate Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data