Regional Districts

Cowichan Valley

Cowichan Valley (Regional District)
Incorporated Sep 26, 1967

Mail: 175 Ingram Street, Duncan, BC, V9L 1N8
Street: 175 Ingram Street
Phone: 250-746-2500
Fax: 250-746-2513
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Aaron StoneChair - MunicipalLadysmith (Town)
Tim McGonigleDirector - MunicipalLake Cowichan (Town)
Debra ToporowskiDirector - MunicipalNorth Cowichan (District)
Michelle StaplesDirector - MunicipalDuncan (City)
Tek ManhasDirector - MunicipalNorth Cowichan (District)
Rob DouglasDirector - MunicipalNorth Cowichan (District)
Christopher JusticeDirector - MunicipalNorth Cowichan (District)
Mike WilsonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Cobble Hill)
Ben MaartmanDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area H (North Oyster/Diamond)
Ian MorrisonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Cowichan Lake South/Skutz Falls)
Sierra ActonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Shawnigan Lake)
Kate SegallDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Mill Bay/Malahat)
Hilary AbbottDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Cowichan Bay)
Jesse McClintonDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area G (Saltair/Gulf Islands)
Karen DeckDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area I (Youbou/Meade Creek)
Alison NicholsonVice Chair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Cowichan Station/Sahtlam/Glenora)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Danielle Myles-Wilson *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Patrick RobinsI/Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Kathleen Harrison ¿Deputy Corporate OfficerCorporate Administration
Information & Privacy Coordination
Natalie WehnerDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Ann Kjerulf §General Manager, Land Use ServicesAnimal Control
Building Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Community Development
Economic Development
Planning & Development
Sarah BrownExecutive AssistantOffice Administration
John ElzingaGeneral Manager, Community ServicesParks & Recreation
Barbra MohanGeneral Manager, Corporate ServicesCorporate Services
Allison NelsonExecutive CoordinatorOffice Administration
Clayton PostingsGeneral Manager, Strategic ServicesStrategic Initiatives/Planning
Kris SchumacherManager, Communications & EngagementCommunications
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data