Regional Districts


Squamish-Lillooet (Regional District)
Incorporated Oct 3, 1968

Mail: Box 219, Pemberton, BC, V0N 2L0
Street: 1350 Aster Street
Phone: 604-894-6371
Fax: 604-894-6526
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
Jen FordChair - MunicipalWhistler (Resort Municipality)
Armand HurfordDirector - MunicipalSquamish (District)
Jack CromptonDirector - MunicipalWhistler (Resort Municipality)
Mike RichmanDirector - MunicipalPemberton (Village)
Jenna StonerDirector - MunicipalSquamish (District)
Laurie HopflDirector - MunicipalLillooet (District)
Chris PettingillDirector - MunicipalSquamish (District)
Russell MackDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (D'Arcy, Devine, Birken)
Tony RainbowDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Pinecrest/Black Tusk Village, Upper Squamish, Ring Creek, Furry Creek, Britannia, Porteau Cove)
Sal DeMareDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Gold Bridge, Bralorne)
Vivian Birch-JonesVice Chair - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Pavilion, Texas Creek, Yalakom, Seton Portage)


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Heather Paul *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Angela BelshamDirector of Legislative and Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Kristen ClarkDirector of Strategic ServicesStrategic Initiatives/Planning
Suzanne LafranceDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Silje AlbrigtsenAccountantFinancial Administration
Lee AllenBylaw Enforcement OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Omar ButtDirector of Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
Public Works & Operations
Sewer & Wastewater Services
Water Services
Phillipa CampbellProject and Program CoordinatorStrategic Initiatives/Planning
Ali ChappleProject ManagerProject & Program Management
Claire DewarSenior PlannerPlanning & Development
Mike FuscaEmergency Program CoordinatorEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Monica HalitzkiHuman Resources ManagerHuman Resources
Occupational Health & Safety
Dhaliwal HarichandBuilding OfficialBuilding Technology/Inspection
Gail HarrisLegislative CoordinatorCorporate Administration
Colin HodginsDeputy Director of FinanceFinancial Administration
Iveta JelinekLegislative AssistantCorporate Administration
Office Administration
Paul KainthInformation Technology SpecialistInformation Technology
Nathalie KleinExecutive CoordinatorChief Administration
Corporate Services
Office Administration
Anna KoterniakPlanning and GIS TechnicianPlanning & Development
Jagoda KozikowskaEnvironmental CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
Vanessa LafontaineCommunications & Project CoordinatorCommunications
Environmental Services
Don LairdPlumbing InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Marie-Lou LeblancResource Recovery CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
Solid Waste & Recycling
Maude LussierWildfire Mitigation LeadEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Allison MacdonaldParks and Trails CoordinatorParks & Recreation
Alix MacKayPlannerPlanning & Development
Arlene McCleanSenior Building ClerkBuilding Technology/Inspection
Jay McEwenBuilding OfficialBuilding Technology/Inspection
Andrew McFetridgeEmergency Management TechnicianEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Vanessa MurphyCommunications CoordinatorCommunications
Jeannette NadonIndigenous Relations AdvisorCommunications
First Nations Relations
Kim NeedhamDirector of Planning and Development ServicesPlanning & Development
Rob NichollsFire Chief - Britannia Beach Volunteer Fire DepartmentFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Corinne ObersonFinance Revenue ClerkFinancial Administration
Olga ObregonAdministrative ClerkCorporate Administration
Office Administration
Annie PapillonSenior AccountantFinancial Administration
Julie PendergastBuilding ClerkBuilding Technology/Inspection
Office Administration
Mark PhillipsDirector of Protective ServicesEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Risk Management/Insurance
Alan PicklesPlumbing InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Lara PlotnikoffPlanning and Building AssistantOffice Administration
Planning & Development
Raylene RehillLegislative CoordinatorCorporate Services
Veronica ReidProject and Program CoordinatorStrategic Initiatives/Planning
Dan RossFire Chief - Garibaldi Volunteer Fire DepartmentFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Rob Van DoornRegional Fire ChiefEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Fire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Patricia WesterholmDirector of Communications and EngagementCommunications
Ed WitwickiSenior Utilities SupervisorPublic Works & Operations
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data