Regional Districts


Alberni-Clayoquot (Regional District)
Incorporated Apr 21, 1966

Mail: 3008 Fifth Avenue, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 2E3
Street: 3008 Fifth Avenue
Phone: 250-720-2700
Fax: 250-723-1327
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position Electoral Area or Municipality
John JackChair - First Nation
Sharie MinionsDirector - MunicipalPort Alberni (City)
Tom StereDirector - MunicipalTofino (District)
Marilyn McEwenDirector - Municipal
Debbie HaggardDirector - Municipal
Penny CoteDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area D (Sproat Lake)
Susan RothDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area E (Beaver Creek)
Bob BeckettDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area A (Bamfield)
Fred BoykoDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area B (Beaufort)
Vaida SigaDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area C (Long Beach)
Mike SparrowDirector - Electoral AreaElectoral Area F (Cherry Creek)
Wilfred CootesDirector - First Nation
Kirsten JohnsenDirector - First Nation
Levana MastrangeloDirector - First Nation


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Daniel Sailland *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Heather ZennerManager of Administrative ServicesEmergency Coordination & Preparedness
Teri FongChief Financial Officer Financial Administration
Mike Irg §General Manager of Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Amy AnakaPlannerPlanning & Development
Tracy BondAdministrative AssistantOffice Administration
Jenny BrunnGeneral Manager of Community ServicesEnvironmental Services
Alex DyerPlanner ManagerBylaw Enforcement
Planning & Development
Paulo EichelbergerSolid Waste ManagerSolid Waste & Recycling
Mark FortuneAirport ManagerAirport Management/Services
Chantel GemmellWest Coast AssistantAirport Management/Services
Charity Hallberg DoddsPlanning Technician/Bylaw Enforcement OfficerPlanning & Development
Wendy HayesCommunity Services AssistantFinancial Administration
Janice HillExecutive AssistantCorporate Administration
Kyle IlettProcurement CoordinatorFinancial Administration
Jason KevisBylaw Enforcement OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Shane KorenManager of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Eddie KundermanOperations ManagerPublic Works & Operations
Keith LookerMaintenance TechnicianEnvironmental Services
Amy MayoAsset Management & Grant CoordinatorGrant Management/Writing
Michael McGregor Lands & Resources CoordinatorPublic Works & Operations
Matt McLeodWater Utilities LeadhandEnvironmental Services
Brett MortlockBuilding & Plumbing Inspector/Building Bylaw InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
George RoseManager of Information TechnologyInformation Technology
Brenda SauveSolid Waste CoordinatorEnvironmental Services
Luc StefaniBuilding Inspector/Property Maintenance CoordinatorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Heather ThomsonCommunications CoordinatorCommunications
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data