North Cowichan

North Cowichan (District)
Incorporated Jun 18, 1873

Mail: 7030 Trans-Canada Highway, Duncan, BC, V9L 6A1
Street: 7030 Trans-Canada Highway
Phone: 250-746-3100
Fax: 250-746-3133
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Rob DouglasMayor
Mike CaljouwCouncillor
Bruce FindlayCouncillor
Chris IstaceCouncillor
Christopher JusticeCouncillor
Tek ManhasCouncillor
Debra ToporowskiCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Ted Swabey *, §Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Tricia MayeaManager, Legislative ServicesCorporate Administration
Teri VetterDirector of FinanceFinancial Administration
Dave Conway §Director, Subdivision and Environmental ServicesEngineering
Terri BrennanExecutive CoordinatorOffice Administration
Shawn CatorDirector, OperationsPublic Works & Operations
George FarkasGeneral ManagerEngineering
Parks & Recreation
Planning & Development
Public Works & Operations
Barb FlodenManager, Communications and Public EngagementCorporate Administration
Manuela HerzigDirector, IT and Business SolutionsInformation Technology
Marla LaycockDirector, Human Resources and Health and SafetyHuman Resources
Shaun MasonManager, Parks and ForestryForestry/Arboriculture
Neil PukeshDirector, Parks and RecreationParks & Recreation
Talitha SolderaGeneral ManagerFinancial Administration
vacant vacantManager of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Amanda YoungDirector, Planning and BuildingPlanning & Development
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top