North Cowichan

North Cowichan (District)

Incorporated 18-Jun-1873
Mailing Address 7030 Trans Canada Highway, Duncan, BC, V9L 6A1
Street Address 7030 Trans Canada Highway
Phone 2507463203
Fax 250-746-3133
Region South Vancouver Island, BC
Regional District Cowichan Valley

Elected Officials

Jon LefebureMayor
Joyce BehnsenCouncillor
Rob DouglasCouncillor
Maeve MaguireCouncillor
Kate MarshCouncillor
Al SiebringCouncillor
Tom WalkerCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Ted Swabey *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Mark Frame †, ¶Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Mark RuttanDirector of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Jason BirchDirector of Information Technology & GIS ServicesInformation Technology
Dave ConwayDirector of Engineering and OperationsEngineering
Natasha HorsmanManager of Communications & Strategic InitiativesCivic Engagement
Ernie MansuetiDirector of Parks, Forestry and RecreationParks & Recreation
Shaun MasonMunicipal ForesterForestry/Arboriculture
Ron MaylenManager of OperationsPublic Works & Operations
Alyssa Meiner ¿Deputy Director of Corporate ServicesCorporate Administration
Sarah NixonDirector of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Nelda RichardsonManager of Building and ComplianceBylaw Enforcement
Karen RobertsonExecutive Assistant - Office of the Mayor and CAOCorporate Administration
Office Administration
Don StewartDeputy Director of Parks and RecreationParks & Recreation
Walter WiebeDeputy Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Kyle YoungDirector of Development ServicesPlanning & Development
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top