Barriere (District)
Incorporated Dec 4, 2007

Mail: PO Box 219, Barriere, BC, V0E 1E0
Street: 4936 Barriere Town Road
Phone: 250-672-9751
Fax: 250-672-9708
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Ward StamerMayor
Judy ArmstrongCouncillor
Scott KershawCouncillor
Rob KerslakeCouncillor
Donna KibbleCouncillor
Louise LodgeCouncillor
Colin McInnisCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Tasha Buchanan *, ‡, ¿Corporate OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Civic Engagement
Corporate Administration
Corporate Services
Event Planning/Management
Graphic Design
Information & Privacy Coordination
Privacy & Records
Occupational Health & Safety
Office Administration
Planning & Development
Policy & Research
Special Projects
Daniel Drexler *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Colleen Hannigan §Approving OfficerEconomic Development
Planning & Development
Project & Program Management
Property Management
Scott AbelBuilding InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Paul AmosSenior Utilities SpecialistPublic Works & Operations
Chris FrezellSolid Waste Maintenance TechnicianEnvironmental Services
Chris MatthewsPublic Works ManagerFleet
Traffic & Driver Services
Parks & Recreation
Public Works & Operations
Transportation Services
Water Services
Ellen MonteithAdministrative Support ClerkOffice Administration
Jamie MosdellRecreation & Event CoordinatorParks & Recreation
Ashley WohlgemuthFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top