Bowen Island

Bowen Island (Island Municipality)
Incorporated Dec 4, 1999

Mail: 981 Artisan Lane, Bowen Island, BC, V0N 1G2
Street: 981 Artisan Lane
Phone: 604-947-4255
Fax: 604-947-0193

Elected Officials

Name Position
Murray SkeelsMayor
Gary AnderCouncillor
Sue Ellen FastCouncillor
Michael KaileCouncillor
Melanie MasonCouncillor
Alison MorseCouncillor
Maureen NicholsonCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Kathy Lalonde *, ‡, §, ¿Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Corporate Administration
Raj Hayre †, ¶Chief Financial OfficerFinancial Administration
Sophie IdsingaInterim Deputy Corporate Officer & Communications CoordinatorCommunications
Corporate Services
Bonny BrokenshireSenior Bylaw Services Officer & Manager of Parks and EnvironmentBylaw Enforcement
Environmental Services
Parks & Recreation
Emma ChowIsland Community PlannerPlanning & Development
Greg CormierBuilding InspectorBuilding Technology/Inspection
Hope DallasDeputy Corporate Officer (on maternity leave)Corporate Services
Office Administration
Shayle DuffieldHuman Resources Coordinator & Deputy Finance OfficerFinancial Administration
Janet EsseviaAdministrative ClerkCorporate Administration
Annette FrischmannUtilities CoordinatorPublic Works & Operations
Aaron HanenDeputy Fire ChiefFire & Rescue Services
Merewyn HinesFinance ClerkFinancial Administration
Shauna JenningsManager of Recreation and Community ServicesParks & Recreation
Sandi LaudrumBuilding Inspection & Planning ClerkPlanning & Development
Daniel MartinManager of Planning & DevelopmentPlanning & Development
Judy McLeodDeputy Approving OfficerPlanning & Development
Tina NielsenChief LibrarianLibrary Services
Rachel Pryce-JonesPublic Works ClerkPublic Works & Operations
Bob RobinsonSuperintendent of Public WorksPublic Works & Operations
Tyler RugglesCouncil ClerkCorporate Services
Stef ShorttCommittee Clerk & EDC LiaisonCorporate Services
Economic Development
Carla SkuceParks and Environment Supervisor(on maternity leave)Environmental Services
Parks & Recreation
John StiverYouth Services CoordinatorParks & Recreation
Tess TaylorBylaw Services OfficerBylaw Enforcement
Ian ThompsonFire ChiefFire & Rescue Services
Hilary WormParks and Environment SupervisorEnvironmental Services
Parks & Recreation
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top