Chetwynd (District)
Incorporated Sep 25, 1962

Mail: Box 357, Chetwynd, BC, V0C 1J0
Street: 5400 Hospital Road
Phone: 250-401-4100
Fax: 250-401-4101

Elected Officials

Name Position
Merlin NicholsMayor
Clay BassendowskiCouncillor
Alec BrownleeCouncillor
Mel Raymond DeckCouncillor
Rochelle GalbraithCouncillor
Ernest PfannerCouncillor
Laura WeisgerberCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Carol Newsom *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Kevin Franson †, ¶Director of Financial AdministrationFinancial Administration
Deanne Ennis ¿Deputy Director of Corporate AdministrationCorporate Administration
Ellen McAvanyEconomic Development OfficerEconomic Development
Steve McLainManager of Leisure and Facility ServicesFacilities Maintenance
Randy RusjanDirector of Parks and RecreationParks & Recreation
Leo SabulskyFire Chief / Emergency CoordinatorFire & Rescue Services
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top