Port Hardy

Port Hardy (District)
Incorporated May 5, 1966

Mail: Box 68, Port Hardy, BC, V0N 2P0
Street: 7360 Columbia Street
Phone: 250-949-6665
Fax: 250-949-7433
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Dennis DugasMayor
Patricia Corbett-LabattCouncillor
Janet DorwardCouncillor
Fred RobertsonCouncillor
Treena SmithCouncillor
John TidburyCouncillor
Leightan WishartCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Heather Nelson-Smith *, §Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Financial Administration
Ross Blackwell ‡, ¿Director of Corporate and Development Services/Deputy CAOCorporate Administration
Planning & Development
Deb BodnarDirector of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
Louisa BatesConfidential SecretaryOffice Administration
Susan BjarnasonFinance / Administration ClerkFinancial Administration
Brent BorgFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Bruce ForsythPublic Works SupervisorPublic Works & Operations
Lionel GunsonEmergency Program CoordinatorEmergency Management/Planning
Joe JewellUtilities SupervisorSewer & Wastewater Services
Water Services
Tanya KaulDirector of Recreation and Community ServicesParks & Recreation
Tracy KozakFinance ClerkFinancial Administration
Kam SoDirector of Engineering & Operational ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Nigel SuttonChief Building & Bylaw OfficialBuilding Technology/Inspection
Bylaw Enforcement
Gavin TexmoDeputy Fire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Vacant VacantFinancial AccountantFinancial Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top