Merritt (City)
Incorporated Apr 1, 1911

Mail: Box 189, Merritt, BC, V1K 1B8
Street: 2185 Voght Street
Phone: 250-378-4224
Fax: 250-378-2600
 [email protected]

Elected Officials

Name Position
Linda Anne BrownMayor
Kurt ChristophersonCouncillor
Adam A EtchartCouncillor
Travis G FehrCouncillor
Tony J LuckCouncillor
Melvina L WhiteCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
Sean Smith *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Greg Lowis ‡, ¿Director of Corporate ServicesAnimal Control
Bylaw Enforcement
Contracts Management
Corporate Services
Information & Privacy Coordination
Policy & Research
Records & Information Management
Norman ThompsonActing Director of Finance & ITFinancial Administration
Sean StrangDeputy Director of Finance and ITFinancial Administration
Don McArthur §Director of Planning & Development Services Building Technology/Inspection
Geographic Information Systems
Permits & Licences
Planning & Development
Linda BrickDeputy Corporate Officer Corporate Administration
Christine CarlsonDirector of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Labour Relations
Occupational Health & Safety
Charlie HendersonDirector of Public Works and Engineering ServicesAirport Management/Services
Project Management
Public Works & Operations
Solid Waste & Recycling
Carl JohnstonTraining/WEP CoordinatorFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
James JohnstonManager of I.T. ServicesInformation Technology
Sky McKeownDirector of Recreation & FacilitiesEmergency Management/Planning
Facilities Management/Development
Parks & Recreation
David TomkinsonFire ChiefFire / Rescue / First Aid Services
Dave ZakallManager of Operations, Recreation & FacilitiesFacilities Management/Development
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Organization Resources

Graphs & Data

Back to Top