Courtenay (City)
Incorporated Jan 1, 1915

Mail: 830 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, BC, V9N 2J7
Street: 830 Cliffe Avenue
Phone: 250-334-4441
Fax: 250-334-4241

Elected Officials

Name Position
Larry JangulaMayor
Erik ErikssonCouncillor
David FrischCouncillor
Doug HillianCouncillor
Rebecca LennoxCouncillor
Manno TheosCouncillor
Bob WellsCouncillor


NamePositionProfessional Category(s)
David Allen *Chief Administrative OfficerChief Administration
Brian Parschauer †, ¶Director of Financial ServicesFinancial Administration
John Ward ‡, ¿Director of Legislative and Corporate Services/Deputy CAOCorporate Administration
Don BardonnexFire ChiefFire & Rescue Services
Ian BuckDirector of Development ServicesPlanning & Development
Rich Feucht §Development EngineerPlanning & Development
Bernd GuderjahnManager of PurchasingProcurement/Purchasing/Inventory
Trevor KushnerDirector of Public Works ServicesPublic Works & Operations
Ryan O'GradyDirector of Engineering ServicesEngineering
Rick ReidManager of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Dave SniderDirector of Recreation and Cultural ServicesParks & Recreation
Wendy SorichtaManager of Corporate Administrative ServicesCorporate Administration
* = Chief Administration
† = Chief Financial Officer
‡ = Corporate Administrator
§ = Approving Officer
¶ = Tax Collector
¿ = Chief Election Officer
Please note: Information provided on this page may not be used for sending unsolicited commercial electronic messages.

Graphs & Data

Back to Top