Agencies & Associations

FireSmart BC

FireSmart BC

Trade or Industry Association
Mail: PO Box 98144, Yaletown RPO, Vancouver, BC, V6Z 2Z7
Phone: 604.681.5226
 [email protected]

Who We Are

The BCFSC members consist of the BC Wildfire Service (BCWS), Office of the Fire Commissioner (OFC), Union of BC Municipalities (UBCM), Fire Chiefs’ Association of BC (FCABC), Emergency Management BC (EMBC), Forest Enhancement Society of BC (FESBC), First Nations’ Emergency Services Society of BC (FNESS), Indigenous Services Canada (ISC), BC Parks, Parks Canada and Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development – Regional Operations.

The BCFSC will collaboratively maintain and improve the delivery of the BC FireSmart program by ensuring alignment with the seven FireSmart disciplines to better support wildfire preparedness, prevention and mitigation in BC. In meeting their purpose they will commit to aligning with FireSmart Canada, developing an annual work plan and budget and providing stakeholders and interested parties with one governing agency for FireSmart in BC.

Organization Resources

Back to Top