CivicInfo BC Home Current news Upcoming Professional Development Surveys and Statistics Practices and Innovations Legislative Calendar Who we are and what our goals are Our address, phone number, fax and email

Monday, April20
+ More Options
Organization Finder
Enter Name:
Local Government
First Nation
Improvement District
Related Agency
Document Search
Enter your email to
subscribe to our Newsletter.
Join us on
CivicInfo Facebook    CivicInfo Twitter

News Release


Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Cabinet Ministers Confirmed for Union of British Columbia Municipalities Convention
By Union of British Columbia Municipalities

VICTORIA - UBCM is pleased to confirm that Cabinet Panels will once again be part of this year's Convention Program. These panels provide delegates with a unique opportunity to ask questions directly to the ministers on matters of provincial policy and local government concern. Three Cabinet Panels are scheduled for Wednesday September 18 from 3:00 to 4:15 pm at the Vancouver Convention Centre.

Panel on Strong Economy and Jobs
Honourable Mike de Jong, Minister of Finance
Honourable Teresa Wat, Minister of International Trade and Minister Responsible for the Asia Pacific Strategy and Multiculturalism
Honourable Naomi Yamamoto, Minister of State for Tourism and Small Business
Honourable Todd Stone, Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure
Honourable Shirley Bond, Minister of Jobs, Tourism and Skills Training, Minister Responsible for Labour
Honourable Amrik Virk, Minister of Advanced Education

Panel on Responsible Resource Development
Honourable Bill Bennett, Minister of Energy and Mines and Minister Responsible for Core Review
Honourable Pat Pimm, Minister of Agriculture
Honourable Steve Thomson, Minister of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Honourable John Rustad, Minister of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation
Honourable Rich Coleman, Minister of Natural Gas Development and Minister Responsible for Housing
Honourable Mary Polak, Minister of Environment

Panel on Strong Communities
Honourable Terry Lake, Minister of Health
Honourable Stephanie Cadieux, Minister of Children and Family Development
Honourable Don McRae, Minister of Social Development and Social Innovation
Honourable Peter Fassbender, Minister of Education
Honourable Coralee Oakes, Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development
Honourable Suzanne Anton, Minister of Justice and the Attorney General


Find news releases
To search the news release archive, enter your keyword(s) below.
Between Dates: